Wall of Fame
Wall of Fame

Program Background

In 1997, the Beaver Dam Unified School District and community recognized Fred MacMurray, a 1925 Beaver Dam High School graduate, as the first recipient of the Outstanding Alumni Award.

In 1998, the district formed a district/community committee to develop policies and procedures for an annual Wall of Fame program. Each year, the committee seeks nominations of community members and Beaver Dam Unified School District alumni to be considered for selection as either an Outstanding Alumni or Friend of Education.

Thanks to a significant contribution from Mr. MacMurray's wife, June Haver MacMurray, a display was installed adjacent to the Beaver Dam High School Auditorium. As an inspiration to future graduates, the display honors all Wall of Fame recipients.

2016 Wall of Fame Recipients

L-R: Alexis Luedtks, High School Student Rep., Pam Korth, Apache Stainless Equipment Corp., Steve Vessey, Superintendent, Roger Noll, Harlowe Randall Hoyt nominator, Crystal Bates, High School Princpal, Bev Beal-Loeck, Board of Education

Nomination Forms

Nomination forms are available by clicking on the links on the right side of this page or at the Educational Service Center, 705 McKinley Street, Beaver Dam, WI.

Nomination deadline is September 8, 2017.


When the Wall of Fame program was established, it was intended to be self-funded rather than a district-funded program.  Please consider making a donation to the Wall of Fame Program that it may continue to recognize exemplary individuals for their accomplishments.  Donation Form

  • Beaver Dam Unified School District
  • 705 McKinley Street Beaver Dam, WI 53916
  • Phone: 920 885-7300