Activities
Activities

There are a variety of different clubs and activities at Beaver Dam High School to tap into the vast interests of our student population.  Some of these clubs and activities are co-curricular having a direct connection to a class offered at the high school, but most are open to any high school student who is interested.  Activities such as Mock Trial, Visual Arts Classic, Forensics etc. have competitions against other schools, while others, like the musical, the play, jazz band, etc. are performance based.  Other clubs and activities are designed to bring students with like interests and focus together as a group.  Many different community service projects are done each year by our Beaver Dam High School activity organizations.  If a student is interested in joining a club or activity, he/she should contact the adviser at any time and listen to the school announcements for specific information on each group.

 
Activity & Club Advisors
Agriscience / FFA Jacob Cramer cramerj@bdusd.org
Art Club Jennifer Mersch merschj@bdusd.org
FBLA Courtney White whitec@bdusd.org
Forensics Mary Kahler kahlerm@bdusd.org
GAPP Jennifer Tunks tunksj@bdusd.org
GSA Mary Kelroy-Skelton kelroym@bdusd.org
Jazz Ensemble Russell Diggins digginsr@bdusd.org
Key Club Peter Duesterbeck duesterbeckp@bdusd.org
Marching Band Russell Diggins digginsr@bdusd.org
Mock Trial Matt Ziebarth ziebarthm@bdusd.org
Musical Jena Berg bergj@bdusd.org
NHS Savannah Pederson pedersons@bdusd.org
Pep Band Sarah Meyer meyers@bdusd.org
Spring Play Jennifer Tunks tunksj@bdusd.org
Prom Gordy Aschebrook aschebrookg@bdusd.org
Robohackerz Brian Lerwick LerwickBrianW@JohnDeere.com
Students Beyond Boundaries Matt Ziebarth ziebarthm@bdusd.org
Student Council Mary Helgemoe helgemoem@bdusd.org
SWAZZ Marcia Paul paulm@bdusd.org
Visual Arts Competition Jennifer Mersch merschj@bdusd.org
Yearbook Oriel Combs combso@bdusd.org
Power Lifting Bill Nowak wbeaver44@yahoo.com
Trapshooting Dusty Schweitzer wbyman46@charter.net

 

Class Advisors

Freshman Tim White whitet@bdusd.org
Sophomore

Beth Reuter

Liz Heinze

rueterb@bdusd.org

heinzel@bdusd.org

Junior Peter Duesterbeck duesterbeckp@bdusd.org
Senior

Andy Loizzo

Alicia Rake

loizzoan@bdusd.org

rakea@bdusd.org

 

  • Beaver Dam High School
  • 500 Gould Street Beaver Dam, WI 53916
  • Phone: 920-885-7313